top of page

Klara Helgesson - Entrepreneur



During the pandemic, Klara Helgesson left a career in finance to pursue life as a wellness entrepreneur. The pandemic has taught her that change is possible; even inevitable.


Har du som kreatör på något eller några vis förändrat ditt sätt att arbeta, som en direkt konsekvens av pandemin?

- Ja verkligen. Att något så enormt stort som en pandemi bröt ut, fick mig att omvärdera och ändra hela mitt liv. Jag har alltid drömt om att få arbeta kreativt, med människor och med hälsa och när pandemin bröt ut så kände jag att det inte var möjligt att vänta med det längre. Jag har gått från noll till hundra procent kreativitet under pandemin.

As a creative, have you in any way changed your way of working, as a direct consequence of the pandemic?

- Yes absolutely. That something as huge as a pandemic broke out made me reevaluate and change my entire life. I have always dreamed of working creatively, with people and with wellness and when the pandemic broke out, I felt that it was not possible to wait any longer. I have gone from zero to one hundred percent creativity during the pandemic.

Har du påverkats att förändra något i ditt syfte och uppsåt i konstnärskapet?

- Ja, i det att jag nu upplever att jag har ett slags konstnärskap. Jag upplever ren skaparglädje för första gången i mitt liv, och det i sig är mitt syfte och uppsåt. Att jag sedan får ha som som syfte och uppsåt att hjälpa andra till att må bättre, det gör mitt liv ännu bättre och ger mig mening.

Have you been influenced to change anything in your purpose and intent in your creative work?

- Yes, in that I now feel that I actually have a kind of creative work. I experience pure creative joy for the first time in my life, and that in itself is my purpose and intention. That I then get to have as my purpose and intention to help others, it makes my life even better and gives my life meaning.



Kan du berätta hur du arbetar med material och produktion i relation till hållbarhet, och har du förändrat det något under pandemin?

- Jag har ju bytt yrke och karriär helt, och har kunnat bygga upp mitt nya liv från grunden med hållbarhet och vår miljö i fokus. Alla material som jag arbetar med är miljömässigt hållbara och jag arbetar med att coacha andra människor till en mer hållbar och hälsosam livsstil.

Can you tell us how you work with materials and production in relation to sustainability, and have you changed that in any way during the pandemic?

- I have changed my profession and career completely, and have been able to build my new life from the ground up completely focused on sustainability and to help the environment. All the materials I work with are environmentally friendly and sustainable and I work with coaching other people in living a more sustainable and healthy lifestyle.

Har du, under pandemin, känt att du förändrat ditt sätt att förhålla dig till din plats i omvärlden och till människor i din omgivning?

- Jag har verkligen ändrat både mitt liv och min världsbild. Jag ser nu hur vi alla hänger samman och jag upplever starkt att jag är del av ett större sammanhang, snarare än att jag är en individ.

During the pandemic, did you feel that you changed your way of relating to your place in the world and to the people around you?

- I have really changed both my life and my worldview. I now see how we are all connected and I feel strongly that I am part of a larger context, rather than that just an individual.


Hur har din relation till naturen förändrats under pandemin?

- Mycket. Jag är uppvuxen i Stockholm och jag har aldrig haft tid att vara ute i naturen tidigare. Jag upplever mig vara nästan lite pånyttfödd i det att jag spenderar mycket tid ute i skogen, för första gången i mitt liv. Det har också påverkat mig mycket i det att jag känner mig delaktig i något större nu.

How has your relationship with nature changed during the pandemic?

- It has changed a lot. I grew up in Stockholm and I have never had time to be out in nature before. I feel like I'm almost a bit reborn in that I spend a lot of time out in the forest, for the first time in my life. It has also changed my perception of the world a lot, in that I feel part of something bigger now.

Har du gjort några större livsförändringar under pandemin? Exempelvis flyttat, bytt yrke, förändrat din livstil eller något annat.

- Jag har ändrat hela mitt liv. Jag är någon helt annan idag, än när pandemin bröt ut. Jag har flyttat ut på landet, sagt upp mig från ett yrke med hög status och jag har byggt upp ett helt nytt liv från grunden.

Have you made any major life changes during the pandemic? For example, moved houses, changed profession, changed your lifestyle or something else.

- I've changed my whole life. I'm someone completely different today, than I was before the pandemic broke out. I have moved to the countryside, resigned from a high status job and I have built a whole new life for myself, from scratch.

Har pandemin ändrat din inställning till det gemensamma vi har som människor? Har det på något vis ändrat din människosyn?

- Förutom att ändra min människosyn, så jag kommit att verkligen värdera det vi har gemensamt. Jag har gått från att inte ha tid till något annat än jobb, till att ha tid till at reflektera över vårt gemensamma, vår planet och hur vi kan ta hand om varandra och vår planet.

Has the pandemic changed your attitude towards our common cause as humans? Has it in any way changed the way you feel about other people?

- In addition to changing my view of people, I have come to really value what we all have in common. I have gone from having no time for anything other than work, to having time to reflect on our common good, our planet and how we can take care of each other and the planet.

Vad tror du att det har haft för betydelse att vi svenskar har kunnat fortsätta röra oss relativt fritt i samhället, samt att vi på grund av restriktioner och nedstängningar i kulturlivet, påverkats till att röra oss mycket mer ute i naturen?

- Jag tror att det har gjort att många fler har fått möjligheten att fundera över vad som är viktigt i livet, och kanske genom det också förändra sina liv.

What impact do you think it’s had, that Swedes have been able to continue to move relatively freely in society, and that due to restrictions and closures in cultural life, we have been influenced to spend much more time in nature?

- I think it has given many more people the opportunity to think about what is important in life, and perhaps through that also change their lives.


Lista tre saker som du aktivt gör och/eller som du tycker är typiskt unika för “den skandinaviska konsten att leva väl”:

1. Meditation. Oavsett om vi aktivt utövar meditation, eller bara sitter tyst en stund varje dag med en kopp kaffe, så är det något vi skandinaver har gemensamt.

2. Närheten till naturen, tack vare Allemansrätten.

3. Att ta vara på varje årstid, oavsett om det är ljus eller mörker.

List three things that you actively do and/or that you think are typically unique to "the Scandinavian art of living well":

1. Meditation. Whether we are actively practicing meditation, or just sitting quietly for a moment every day with a cup of coffee, this is something we Scandinavians have in common.

2. Closeness to nature, thanks to the Outdoors Access Rights.

3. To seize the good in every season of the year, whether it is light or dark.

bottom of page